Skip to main content

Amusement Parks: Holiday World’s Voyage Coaster on ‘Travel Channel’

News

Holiday World’s top-ranked wooden roller coaster, The Voyage, will be featured this week as part of The Travel Channel’s popular “Extreme” series.

The one-hour episode, called "Extreme Terror Rides, " premieres Wednesday evening, September 2, at 7 pm CDT (8 pm EDT). The show will feature top thrill rides from around the world, including The Voyage, which is currently ranked the #1 Wooden Coaster on the Planet by Amusement Today magazine.

"Extreme Terror Rides" will air (and rerun) on The Travel Channel at the following times:

     Wednesday, September 2      8:00 pm ET / 7:00 pm CT 
     
     Friday, September 4              6:00 pm ET / 5:00 pm CT

     Sunday, September 6           10:00 pm ET / 9:00 pm CT

The Voyage is Holiday World’s longest, tallest and fastest wooden roller coaster. Located in the Thanksgiving section, it is 1.2 miles long and provides a record 24.2 seconds of “air time.” This steel-structure wooden coaster takes a twist on the standard out-and-back layout, adding an extreme terrain-coaster adventure in the “back” half of the ride.

Over the years, Holiday World & Splashin’ Safari have been featured on a variety of shows on The Travel Channel, which has 87 million satellite and cable subscribers. Later this fall, Pilgrims Plunge and ZOOMbabwe will be featured on another new episode of “Extreme.”

Holiday World & Splashin’ Safari are open for the Labor Day weekend and then most weekends through September 20. Holiday World is then open weekends through October 11. For more information, visit the parks’ website at www.holidayworld.com or call 1-877-463-2645.   

See also:
Amusement Parks: Holiday World’ Expansion for 2010 – ‘World’s Longest Water Coaster’ in Splashin’ Safari 
Amusement Parks: Holiday World to announce record-breaking $5.5 million ride for 2010 season
Holiday World’s – Feeding Families Food Drive: 20, 000 meals delivered today

More from this author

Your web browser is out of date. Update your browser for more security, speed and the best experience on this site.

Find out how to update